About the Collaboration

The DUNE Science Collaboration is currently made up of over 1400 collaborators from over 200 institutions in over 30 countries plus CERN. The collaboration works closely with the Long Baseline Neutrino Facility to ensure the coordinated development of facilities and detectors for the DUNE physics program.


Sergio Bertolucci

Mary Bishai

DUNE is led by two co-spokespersons, Mary Bishai, Senior Scientist at Brookhaven and Sergio Bertolucci, Professor of Physics at University of Bologna.








Publications: https://atwork.dunescience.org/publications/

A structure of consortia, working groups, task forces, boards and committees have been established to advance work in each of the key areas of physics research, in development of the detectors and prototypes and for coordination of interfaces among these areas and between DUNE and LBNF. Leadership and membership of these groups reflect DUNE’s commitment to fully integrating participating institutions from around the world into the planning and execution of the collaboration’s activities and to provide roles for younger members.


DUNE Collaboration Meeting, CERN January 2020